Gigabud uses Vwork to create Android work profiles that hide the trojan from banking app malware checks, with the chain ...
Have you ever felt that brief spike of panic when you hand your phone to a friend to show a single photo, knowing one stray swipe could reveal far more than you intended? While figuring out how to ...
Nearby Share is truly Android’s AirDrop and a super useful feature for transferring pictures and files between devices. However, Google is now blocking access to Nearby Share when Android users have ...
Google’s Android OS has been a limited player in the enterprise market until now. With the release of the Android for Work program, however, the company enabled some stronger security features and ...
With the launch of Android 14 today for Pixel, Google is highlighting new features for business and enterprise customers, like updates to Work Profile. Android’s Work Profile feature helps separate ...
Chandraveer, a seasoned mechanical design engineer turned tech reporter and reviewer, brings more than three years of rich experience in consumer tech journalism to the table, having contributed to ...
Android has a neat built-in feature for separating your digital work life from your personal life. You can create separate profiles for work and life, isolate both spaces, and switch between them as ...
With the latest Google Play Services update rolling out to Android devices, users can now seamlessly transfer Android work profile accounts to Wear OS smartwatches, syncing corporate credentials, ...
Group-IB said in research published on September 9 that Gigabud was being paired with Vwork, a weaponized fork of the open-source Android cloning app Shelter. It attributed both to GoldFactory, ...
Nearby Share is an incredibly useful tool to transfer files between your Android devices. It’s gotten better over the years, and it’s getting better as time goes on. While it’s a great tool, Google ...
Users and IT administrators might need to restore access to a deleted work profile for several reasons. A user might accidentally remove the profile, or they might be moving from an old Android phone ...